A Needle in a Haystack Life

In this needle and haystack life
I found miracles there in your eyes
It’s no accident we’re here tonight
We are once in a lifetime. – Switchfoot

IMG_8021Today is September 12. One month away from me and Jared’s one year anniversary. I can’t believe it has almost been a year since we said our vows. I can’t believe that a year ago at this time I was crazy running errands, doing turbofire everyday (got to look good in that dress), and bringing all the last minute details together. Wedding preparation season was definitely a time I will always remember. There was ALWAYS a to do list (but I LOVE lists), always an errand to run, always a hobby lobby or michaels sale to be at (you have NO idea how many trips I made to those stores-in every location all over dallas… thats what happens when you are a DIY bride), always a vendor to meet with, and always a wide eyed Jared ready to tackle the next item on our list. I LOVED planning my wedding and would do it all over again in an instant. I hold all of those memories so close to my heart. From the moment I found my dress, to the cake tastings, to the flower selections, to the music I chose – every decision, every detail had meaning and thats what I loved about our wedding. It was OURS.

I will be sharing wedding memories and tidbits over the next few weeks leading up to our anniversary. Today I leave you with me and Jared’s first (really second) date. The night I knew there was something different about the man standing next to me. The night that changed my life. I was a needle in a haystack, yet Jared found me. I know it was no accident that our first planned date was to a switchfoot concert (my and his favorite). The first track on their new album (at the time) that came out a couple months before we started dating was “Needle in a haystack life.”

IMG_7949

IMG_0688

IMG_7973 IMG_7970 IMG_8012IMG_0708 IMG_0729 IMG_8020

One thought on “A Needle in a Haystack Life

Leave a Reply

