Build Your Own Yogurt Parfait Bar

IMG_3991

I have been seeing all kinds of fun food party themes on pinterest lately. So, when I was asked to help plan the Easter hospitality table at church, my mind started reeling! I couldn’t sleep- the possibilities just kept running through my little head! When we finally came up with the plan of creating a “Yogurt Bar”, I was super excited. One, because what is more fun than getting to build your own food creation ( I mean why do you think Fro-Yo’s are so popular)!? Two, how fun to decorate!? Three, this would be something fun AND HEALTHY!!

IMG_3970IMG_3974

IMG_3977 IMG_3981 IMG_3983 IMG_3992 IMG_4007 IMG_4024 IMG_4022

If you have a party coming up, a shower to throw, or you just need a healthy snack idea… a build your own yogurt parfait is the way to go.  It was a HUGE hit! Every last drop of yogurt was gone by the end. Of course we added some other goodies on the table too. I made my famous Blueberry Breakfast Cake. Jaime made some amazing gluten free cinnamon swirl bread (and we know how much I love cinnamon). Stephanie made the cutest easter themed cupcakes. We also had donuts, coffee, and juice. It was all gone by the end of third service that morning! Julie Woods (my pastor’s wife) is a brilliant decor connoisseur and bought the cute decorations and helped me arrange everything. My dad cut our wood stumps to add to the decor. Misti, our fearless hospitality leader, took care of every last detail to ensure everything went perfectly. Thank you to everyone else who chipped in and helped make this a huge success. City Point Church has THE BEST hospitality team!

Ok, so how to build your parfait:

Pick your yogurt. Plain greek is the healthiest. It is lowest in sugar and highest in protein. You can add stevia or honey to sweeten.  Another option is Dannon light & fit greek (one of my favorites). You can also use regular yogurt of any flavor (however regular yogurt is higher in sugar and lower in protein).

Get creative with your toppings! (We offered strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, granola, toasted coconut, graham cracker crumbs, and fresh whipped cream).

These are definitely a crowd pleaser, but also the perfect make ahead healthy snack to grab and go throughout the week! yum!

IMG_3999 IMG_4014

6 thoughts on “Build Your Own Yogurt Parfait Bar

Leave a Reply

